Confessions of a Crazy Mom…

Random thoughts, opinions, and observations from a slightly insane stay-at-home mom

Are You Kidding Me?

Posted by Jenny on June 25, 2010

Really people, is there anything more stressful than preparing for a relaxing vacation?  I’m heading to the beach tomorrow with my girls and it’s not easy getting ready to spend two weeks doing nothing but swimming, sunning, and sleeping…lists to make, stuff to buy, errands to run, reservations to be made, directions to be printed, it’s exhausting!!

As if all of that isn’t enough, I was getting my iPod ready for the trip and it seems to have crashed.  I downloaded and installed a new software update and it froze.  I’ve been messing with it for the past two hours and have gotten nowhere!!  I did all the normal tricks and searched the internet to see if this was happening to others with the new software and I found nothing!!

So I’m going to go to sleep and take a look at it in the morning.  Maybe it will have miraculously fixed itself, but I doubt it.  Thank God my husband is nicer than I am.  He said I could use his and he will take mine to the Apple store while I’m gone (he isn’t joining us at the beach until next week).  Anyway, I know I wouldn’t do the same for him, so I am extra appreciative.  Thanks Sweetie!!  I simply can’t imagine my 12+ hour drive without it…but it’s like I’ve always said, “What’s yours is mine and what’s mine is mine!”

Wish me luck!!  I’m sure I will have lots to tell you from the road!!

Until later…

One Response to “Are You Kidding Me?”

  1. Keep posting, have a safe trip, and a great time – we will miss You!

Leave a comment